waitlist explained

Classes are full these days. In fact, they’re more than full! When a class has reached capacity (currently 12 students), students are offered the option to waitlist for that class. You may have thought that the waitlist was pretty simple and straight forward. We wish!!

What this all about then?

Quite simply, this means that if there are students on the waitlist for a class and another student who already has a confirmed spot in the class decides to cancel their reservation, the person at the top of the waitlist maybe moved into the spot that opened up as a result of that cancellation.

Now we say maybe, because it depends upon when a spot opens up (as the result of another student cancelling their confirmed spot/reservation.)

Currently, if a spot opens up more than 30 minutes before class starts, the person at the top of the waitlist will automatically be moved into the class and an email is sent to them letting them know. The logic being that they have sufficient time to get to the studio for class.

Easy right?? Read on……

If a spot opens up 30 minutes or less before class starts, students on the waitlist are not automatically added to the class. The logic here, is they may not have enough time to get to the studio and in this instance, we will contact those on the waitlist (in order), to let them know there is a spot available for them and confirm if they want and are able to come to class.


If you waitlist for a class and you haven’t received an email confirming that you’ve been moved from the waitlist into the class, the first thing you should do is check your junk/spam folder, just in case it found it’s way there. Next, check the “My Schedule” or “Schedule” page of your online account. Here you can verify the classes for which you have confirmed bookings and/or check your waitlist status. Either way, if you really need/want to take class, then you should still come to the studio and be ready to take class, just in case a spot opens up at the last minute.

TIP: We recommend signing up for text notifications within your online profile, in order to receive text notifications letting you know you’ve been moved from the waitlist into class. For this, you need to enter a valid mobile number AND your mobile provider.

MINDBODY App users: Be sure to “swipe down” or “pull down“ on your SCHEDULE page (located under your PROFILE) to refresh your schedule, allowing you to check your current status; WAITLIST or BOOKED.


When a student on the waitlist is contacted and they say “Yes, I’m coming to class”, then they are manually moved from the waitlist into class.

If they say “No thanks”, they are removed from the waitlist and we then move on to the next student on the waitlist if applicable.


If you are waitlisted for class and we are unable to contact you, and you’re not already at the studio 15 minutes before class starts to take that class, then there is no longer an expectation that you will make it for class and any open spot/s will be made available to other students.

TIP: Treat the waitlist like a reservation. If your spot on the waitlist no longer works for you or your schedule, then please cancel and remove yourself from the waitlist to allow another student to waitlist themselves. If you do make it off the waitlist and into class, just like a normal reservation, you will be charged a no-show/late cancel fee if you don’t show up for class or cancel your reservation 30 minutes or less before class starts.

NOTE: If you are on the waitlist for an early morning class the next day, consider removing yourself from the waitlist before you go to bed. Students cancel at all hours and it is quite possible you’ll receive a waitlist notification in the middle of the night. If you no-show as a result, this can create needless frustration for you, the studio and your fellow practitioners.


Please know, that we will continue to monitor our waitlist system and make changes and improvements to insure a positive experience for everyone in the studio community.